Disy, Zimmerstraße, Karlsruhe

Disy has created space for its continued growth. Built Corporate DNA

For Disy, the office complex planned by Karlsruhe-based archis is within easy walking distance of its second site via City Park Ost. As the company had already created an identity-creating interior design with feco at Ludwig-Erhard-Allee, we were involved in the design stage early on. On the basis of constructive cooperation, an open, communicative working environment has been created that offers space for an additional 130 employees. The areas are designed in line with Disy’s software applications and cover the areas of air, land, water, energy and urban.
Builder
Disy Informationssysteme GmbH, Karlsruhe
Occupant
Disy Informationssysteme GmbH, Karlsruhe
Planning
archis Karlsruhe, Innenarchitektur & Büroarbeitsplatzkonzeption feco-feederle
Completion
2021
City
Karlsruhe
Sector
Economy
Partition walls
fecoplan, fecotür wood, fecotür glass, fecowand, fecophon fabric
Office furniture
Concentration, Team, Communication, Meeting, Community, Workplaces, Executive furniture, Reception, Lounge, Cafeteria
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov
Brands
Steelcase, Vitra, Brunner, Fritz Hansen, Muuto, Thonet, Walter Knoll, Sedus, Montana, Normann Copenhagen, Tobias Grau

The 18-m-deep structure allows the communication and retreat spaces to be arranged as islands in the centre. The bent nature of the fecoplan corridor glass walls and the non-rectangular wall position create an exciting network reminiscent of paths in a landscape. Different-sized meeting and retreat rooms for 2-8 people alternate with arenas, lounge zones and meeting areas. Workstations are openly and transparently combined into groups of 2-6 teams. The team spaces are protected by glass fecoplan wall panels with pre-hung solid wall panels and skylights as well as storage elements. The rooms acoustically structure the open space concept and reduce speech intelligibility between the individual teams.

Disy’s heart is the restaurant acting as a meeting point for all employees with a roof terrace and a view of the foothills of the Black Forest. On the top floor, the co-working area embedded in the customer space also offers temporary workplaces. Two large, representative meeting rooms divide the space, and wall-integrated whiteboard surfaces and large-format screens support agile working methods and online conferences.

With the Zimmerstrasse site, Disy DNA becomes a physically tangible space, and Disy is able to present itself as an attractive employer for the sought-after talents in the IT industry. “Exceptional performance comes from co-thinking in a transparent environment,” explains Disy Managing Director Claus Hofmann.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

Disy, Zimmerstraße, Karlsruhe

Disy mit Raum für weiteres Wachstum. Gebaute Unternehmens-DNA

Der von archis aus Karlsruhe geplante Bürokomplex ist für Disy von ihrem zweiten Standort durch den City Park Ost bequem zu Fuß erreichbar. Da man bereits in den Räumen der Ludwig-Erhard-Allee eine identitätsstiftende Innenarchitektur mit feco geschaffen hat, wurden wir früh in die Konzeption eingebunden. Auf Basis einer vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit ist eine offene, kommunikative Arbeitslandschaft entstanden, die Raum für weitere 130 Mitarbeitende bietet. Die Flächen sind entsprechend der Disy Softwareanwendungen in den Themenbereichen Luft, Land, Wasser, Energie und Urban gestaltet.
Bauherr
Disy Informationssysteme GmbH, Karlsruhe
Nutzer
Disy Informationssysteme GmbH, Karlsruhe
Planung
archis Karlsruhe, Innenarchitektur & Büroarbeitsplatzkonzeption feco-feederle
Fertigstellung
2021
Ort
Karlsruhe
Branche
Wirtschaft
Trennwände
fecoplan, fecotür Holz, fecotür Glas, fecowand, fecophon Stoff
Büromöbel
Konzentration, Team, Kommunikation, Meeting, Gemeinschaft, Arbeitsplätze, Executive Möbel, Empfang, Lounge, Cafeteria
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov
Marken
Steelcase, Vitra, Brunner, Fritz Hansen, Muuto, Thonet, Walter Knoll, Sedus, Montana, Normann Copenhagen, Tobias Grau

Der 18 tiefe Baukörper ermöglicht es die Kommunikations- und Rückzugsräume als Inseln in der Mitte anzuordnen. Der geknickte Wandverlauf der fecoplan Flurglaswände und die nicht rechtwinklige Wandstellung erzeugen ein spannungsreiches Wegenetz das an Pfade in der Landschaft erinnert. Unterschiedlich große Besprechungs- und Rückzugsräumen für 2-8 Personen wechseln sich ab mit Arenen, Lounge-Zonen und Begegnungsflächen. Arbeitsplätze werden offen und transparent zu Gruppen von 2–6 Teams zusammengefasst. Die Teamplätze sind durch gläsere fecoplan-Wandscheiben mit vorgehängten Vollwandpaneelen und Oberlicht sowie Stauraumelementen geschützt. Akustisch gliedern die eingestellten Räume das Open Space Konzept und reduzieren die Sprachverständlichkeit zwischen den einzelnen Teams.

Das Herzstück von Disy ist das Restaurant als Treffpunkt für alle Mitarbeitenden mit Dachterrasse und Ausblick auf die Ausläufer des Schwarzwaldes. Im Staffelgeschoss bietet außerdem der in die Kundenfläche eingebette Coworking-Bereich temporäre Arbeitsplätze. Zwei große, repräsentative Meetingräume gliedern die Fläche. Wandintegrierte Whiteboardflächen und großformatige Bildschirme unterstützen agile Arbeitsmethoden und Online-Konferenzen.

Mit dem Standort Zimmerstraße wird die Disy-DNA physisch erlebbarer Raum. Disy präsentiert sich als attraktiver Arbeitgeber für die umworbenen Talente aus der IT Branche. „Außergewöhnliche Leistungen entstehen durch ein Mitdenken in einem transparenten Umfeld.“, formuliert es Disy-Geschäftsführer Claus Hofmann.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum Karlsruhe auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren