HOCH Baumaschinen GmbH

From excavators to wheel loaders: As one of the leading construction-equipment rental companies in southern Germany, HOCH Baumaschinen keeps construction sites running nationwide. Since 1995, the company and its fleet have grown constantly. In order to create new space for its logistics and administration departments, in 2020 a new building was built at its Steinach site in the Black Forest. Architects Schmelzle+Partner, who designed the existing building, also designed the new one. Old and new thus blend perfectly with each other from the outside and provide the ideal basis for further growth inside with modern open-space offices.
Builder
HOCH Baumaschinen GmbH, Steinach
Occupant
HOCH Baumaschinen GmbH, Steinach
Planning
Schmelzle+Partner mbB Architekten BDA, feco®-feederle
Completion
2020
City
Steinach
Sector
Economy
Office furniture
Chairs, Desks, Storage space, Conference, Reception, Lounge, Cafeteria, Executive furniture
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov
Brands
Brunner, Renz, Steelcase, Vitra, werner works

The chosen furniture was also to be in keeping with the industrial architecture of the building – purist, but functional. The style is mainly influenced by the chosen design and material language. Particularly striking is the building envelope with its perforated facade panels and curved glass panes, which are also found in the interior.

Inside and outside, cool, smooth surfaces made of concrete, glass and steel dominate. To compensate for this, we have chosen a colour concept with muted and earthy tones. Contrasting with the latter are individual touches in the characteristic HOCH yellow and haptic counterpoints made of natural materials. Felt panels with magnetic cork strips not only make the workplaces more homely, but also offer employees freedom to individually design their work areas.

Bright curtains in front of the glass partition walls in the management offices and the meeting room further underline the homely character and at the same time guarantee privacy. And in the cafeteria, the informal exchange and meeting point for employees, wooden surfaces and a padded bench enhance the feel-good factor.

Despite its high-contrast design, HOCH’s new building thus manages to convey a harmonious overall appearance. The key lies in furniture that has been adapted to the needs of both users and the architecture.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

HOCH Baumaschinen GmbH

Vom Bagger bis zum Radlader: Als einer der führenden Baumaschinenvermieter in Süddeutschland hält HOCH Baumaschinen bundesweit Baustellen am Laufen. Seit 1995 wächst das Unternehmen dabei mitsamt Fuhrpark immer weiter. Um neuen Raum für Logistik und Verwaltung zu schaffen, entstand deshalb 2020 am Standort Steinach im Schwarzwald ein Neubau. Wie schon beim Bestandsgebäude übernahm auch hierbei das Architekturbüro Schmelzle+Partner die Planung. Alt und Neu fügen sich so schon von außen perfekt zusammen und bieten die ideale Grundlage für weiteres Wachstum im Inneren, mit seinem modernen Open Space Büro.
Bauherr
HOCH Baumaschinen GmbH, Steinach
Nutzer
HOCH Baumaschinen GmbH, Steinach
Planung
Schmelzle+Partner mbB Architekten BDA, feco®-feederle
Fertigstellung
2020
Ort
Steinach
Branche
Wirtschaft
Büromöbel
Stühle, Schreibtische, Stauraum, Besprechung, Empfang, Lounge, Caféteria, Executive furniture
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov
Marken
Brunner, Renz, Steelcase, Vitra, werner works

Passend zur Industriearchitektur des Gebäudes sollte auch die Möblierung gewählt werden: puristisch, aber funktional. Dieser Stil wird vor allem durch die gewählte Material- und Formensprache geprägt. Besonders auffällig ist dabei die Gebäudehülle mit ihren perforierten Fassadenblechen und gebogenen Glasscheiben, die sich auch im Innenraum wiederfinden.

Innen wie außen dominieren kühle, glatte Oberflächen aus Beton, Glas und Stahl. Um das auszugleichen, haben wir ein Farbkonzept in gedeckten und erdigen Tönen gewählt. Im Kontrast dazu stehen einzelne Akzente im charakteristischen HOCH-Gelb und haptische Kontrapunkte aus Naturmaterialien. Filz-Paneele mit magnetischen Korkleisten machen die Arbeitsplätze dabei nicht nur wohnlicher, sondern bieten den Mitarbeiter*innen Freiräume zur individuellen Gestaltung ihres Arbeitsbereichs.

Helle Vorhänge vor den Glastrennwänden in den Büroräumen der Geschäftsleitung und im Besprechungsraum unterstreichen den wohnlichen Charakter zusätzlich und gewährleisten gleichzeitig die Privatsphäre. Und in der Cafeteria, dem informellen Austausch- und Treffpunkt, sorgen Holzoberflächen und eine gepolsterte Sitzbank für den Wohlfühlfaktor.

Trotz seiner kontrastreichen Gestaltung gelingt es dem HOCH-Neubau so, ein harmonisches Gesamtbild zu transportieren. Der Schlüssel liegt dabei in einer Möblierung, die sowohl auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer*innen als auch der Architektur abgestimmt wurde.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren