Tacton Systems GmbH

A new feel-good home for software developers: With 220 employees at six sites in Europe, America and Asia, Tacton sets the standard for software solutions for the manufacturing industry. At its IT site in Karlsruhe, a German team also develops CPQ applications. However, the Karlsruhe offices had recently become cramped, lacking space for concentrated work and meetings. By moving into a new building, the company's intention was to create the basis for a new working environment that would meet the needs of the employees. The new offices were therefore almost completely gutted and renovated under the supervision of B.D.B. Bau.
Builder
Tacton Systems GmbH
Occupant
Tacton Systems GmbH
Planning
feco-feederle GmbH
Completion
2020
City
Karlsruhe
Sector
Wirtschaft
Office furniture
Stühle, Schreibtische, Think Tank, Besprechung, Informelle Zonen, Lounge, Cafeteria, Leuchten
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov
Brands
Brunner, COR, Lapalma, Montana, ophelis, Steelcase, Thonet, Vitra

In order to take all requirements into account during the redesign, we first of all determined the team’s wishes in a workshop. The aim was to develop a holistic concept that included several meeting rooms and the possibility of holding video conferences from anywhere in the future. The implementation framework was provided by the CI colour palette defined by Tacton’s Stockholm head office. Our interior design concept was implemented in detail, and encompassed everything from the design of the floor and walls through to the choice of materials, including in cooperation with Karlsruhe-based designer Mirjam Hüttner, colour-matching die-cast aluminium luminaires.

With its individual design, the new Tacton office concept transforms a working landscape into a feel-good home on two levels: The combination of team and individual workstations allows for creative work and exchange – for example in the large kitchen at lunchtime, as well as in screened think tanks.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

Tacton Systems GmbH

Ein neues Wohlfühl-Zuhause für Softwareentwickler: Mit 220 Mitarbeitern an sechs Standorten in Europa, Amerika und Asien setzt Tacton Maßstäbe in Sachen Softwarelösungen für die Fertigungsindustrie. Am IT-Standort Karlsruhe entwickelt auch ein deutsches Team CPQ-Anwendungen. Doch die Räumlichkeiten waren zuletzt beengt, es fehlten Rückzugsmöglichkeiten und Räume für Meetings. Der Umzug in ein neues Gebäude sollte die Grundlage für eine neue Arbeitsumgebung schaffen, die den Bedürfnissen der Mitarbeiter*innen gerecht wird. Dazu wurden die neuen Räumlichkeiten unter der Bauleitung von B.D.B. Bau fast vollständig entkernt und renoviert.
Bauherr
Tacton Systems GmbH
Nutzer
Tacton Systems GmbH
Planung
feco-feederle GmbH
Fertigstellung
2020
Ort
Karlsruhe
Branche
Wirtschaft
Büromöbel
Stühle, Schreibtische, Think Tank, Besprechung, Informelle Zonen, Lounge, Cafeteria, Leuchten
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov
Marken
Brunner, COR, Lapalma, Montana, ophelis, Steelcase, Thonet, Vitra

Um bei der Neugestaltung alle Anforderungen zu berücksichtigen, ermittelten wir in einem Workshop zunächst die Wünsche des Teams. Ziel sollte es sein, ein ganzheitliches Konzept zu entwickeln, das gleich mehrere Meeting-Räume und die Möglichkeit vorsah, künftig von überall aus Videokonferenzen abzuhalten. Den Rahmen für die Umsetzung bot dabei die vom Stockholmer Tacton-Headquarter definierte CI-Farbpalette. Von der Gestaltung des Bodens, der Wände bis hin zur Materialauswahl setzten wir dieses in unserem innenarchitektonischen Raumkonzept bis ins Detail um. Dafür wurden in Zusammenarbeit mit der Karlsruher Designerin Mirjam Hüttner sogar farbig passende Aluminium-Druckguss-Leuchten lackiert.

Mit seiner individuellen Gestaltung macht das neue Tacton-Bürokonzept aus einer Arbeitslandschaft ein Wohlfühl-Zuhause auf zwei Ebenen. Die Kombination aus Team- und Einzelarbeitsplätzen ermöglicht dabei sowohl kreatives Arbeiten und Austausch, zum Beispiel in der großen Küche beim gemeinsamen Mittagessen, als auch Rückzug in abgeschirmten Think Tanks.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-300

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Besuchertermin vereinbaren