Testo SE & Co. KGaA

In 2019, following the completion of the 2nd building section, Testo was able to move its headquarters to Titisee-Neustadt. In 2017, the first building section was awarded the Hugo-Häring Architecture Prize, and Sacker Architekten from Freiburg are continuing the success story with this expansion. With the completion of the second building section, Testo, the world market leader in the field of measurement technology, will have more space at its Black Forest headquarters to manage its three thousand employees on all continents.
Builder
Testo SE & Co. KgaA, Titisee-Neustadt
Occupant
Testo SE & Co. KgaA, Titisee-Neustadt
Planning
Sacker Architekten GmbH, Freiburg
Completion
2019
City
Titisee-Neustadt
Sector
Economy
Partition walls
fecotür wood, fecowand, fecoair
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov

As a company that is active in climate and environmental technology, Testo feels committed to sustainability. The building therefore has natural ventilation, a concrete core temperature-controlled ceiling and night cooling, and uses process heat.
The feco system partition walls to the corridor are therefore equipped with specially-developed fecoair overflow elements that allow air exchange while providing good sound insulation. Wall-flush fecofix glass elements create transparency. This means that an external reference to the landscape can also be experienced in the combination zones and team areas. The oak veneered doors with sound insulation test values of R w,P = 37 dB and 42 dB provide excellent sound insulation with an identical appearance on the corridor side. The doors are flush on the corridor side and have a concealed frame on the corridor side.

The result is an attractive and agile working environment. The striking building with its dynamic design blends harmoniously into the landscape with its Kirchheim shell limestone facade. A magnet for talented minds with international appeal.

Location of the Project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

Testo SE & Co. KGaA

Mit der Fertigstellung des 2. Bauabschnitts konnte die Firma Testo Ihren Firmensitz 2019 nach Titisee-Neustadt verlegen. Nachdem bereits der 1. Bauabschnitt 2017 den Hugo-Häring Architekturpreis erhalten hat, schreiben Sacker Architekten aus Freiburg mit der Erweiterung die Erfolgsgeschichte fort. Testo, der nach eigenen Angaben, Weltmarktführer im Bereich Messtechnik ist, erhält mit dem zweiten Bauabschnitt mehr Raum, um vom Schwarzwald aus seine dreitausend Mitarbeiter auf allen Kontinenten zu leiten.
Bauherr
Testo SE & Co. KgaA, Titisee-Neustadt
Nutzer
Testo SE & Co. KgaA, Titisee-Neustadt
Planung
Sacker Architekten GmbH, Freiburg
Fertigstellung
2019
Ort
Titisee-Neustadt
Branche
Wirtschaft
Trennwände
fecotür Holz, fecowand, fecoair
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov

Als Unternehmen, das in der Klima- und Umwelttechnik tätig ist, fühlt sich Testo der Nachhaltigkeit verpflichtet. Das Gebäude verfügt daher über eine natürliche Belüftung, eine betonkerntemperierte Decke, Nachtauskühlung und die Nutzung von Prozesswärme.
Die feco-Systemtrennwände zum Flur sind daher mit speziell entwickelten Überströmelementen fecoair ausgestattet, die einen Luftaustausch bei gleichzeitig guter Schalldämmung ermöglichen. Wandbündige fecofix-Glaselemente schaffen Transparenz. Dadurch bleibt ein Aussenbezug zur Landschaft auch in den Kombizonen und Teamflächen erlebbar. Die Eiche furnierten Türen gewähren mit Schalldämmprüfwerten von Rw,P = 37 dB und 42 dB hervorragenden Schallschutz bei flurseitig gleichem Erscheinungsbild. Die Türen sind flurseitig flächenbündig und flurseitig mit verdeckter Zarge ausgebildet.

Entstanden ist eine attraktive agile Arbeitswelt. Das markante Bauwerk, mit seiner dynamischen Formgebung fügt sich mit seiner Fassade aus Kirchheimer Muschelkalk harmonisch in die Landschaft ein. Ein Magnet für talentierte Köpfe mit internationaler Strahlkraft.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum Karlsruhe auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren