PTV Group, Karlsruhe

With 900 employees worldwide, the Karlsruhe-based company develops intelligent software solutions for the mobility of the future. The company's head office in the technology region of Karlsruhe has been redesigned by GJL Architekten in an open and transparent manner.
Builder
PTV Group, Karlsruhe
Occupant
PTV Group, Karlsruhe
Planning
GJL Freie Architekten BDA, Karlsruhe
Completion
2020
City
Karlsruhe
Sector
Wirtschaft
Partition walls
fecoplan, fecotür wood
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov

Plasterboard walls have been replaced with fecoplan all-glass constructions. Supported only on the floor and ceiling with 50 mm slim profiles, the glass corridor-wall with no vertical upright profiles offers maximum visibility. The 4-mm-wide glass joints are translucently taped with glass adhesive tapes with passivated front edges in a consistently high quality. The glass is 12 mm ESG with a sound insulation test value of Rw,P = 37 dB. For higher requirements, 16 mm LSG-SI with Rw,P = 42 dB is used. Frame-integrated glazing beads enable the transition to the slim fecoplan door frames, while 3D clamping angles ensure permanently-closed mitre corners.

Extra-wide, frame-integrated technology door side-panels as a special object solution with a 15-cm viewing area allow door displays, light switches and sockets to be accommodated. Depending on requirements, the wooden door elements are designed as fecotür H60 with door leaves that are flush with the frame on both sides and a sound insulation test value of Rw,P = 37 dB, or as fecotür H40 wooden doors that are flush with the frame on the room side and with a sound insulation test value of Rw,P = 32 dB. The aluminium profiles and door frames are powder-coated in RAL 9016 Traffic White, and the door leaves are coated with a matching HPL laminate. In areas with open office landscapes, fecoplan glass walls as sound screens contribute to an improvement in room acoustics.

The PTV Group, which since 2017 has been part of Porsche SE, has created a future-oriented and agile working environment that promotes team spirit, communication and innovation. Glass feco system partition walls play an essential part of this.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

PTV Group, Karlsruhe

Das Karlsruher Unternehmen entwickelt mit weltweit 900 Mitarbeitern intelligente Softwarelösungen für die Mobilität der Zukunft. Der Hauptsitz in der Technologieregion Karlsruhe wurde von GJL Architekten offen und transparent umgestaltet.
Bauherr
PTV Group, Karlsruhe
Nutzer
PTV Group, Karlsruhe
Planung
GJL Freie Architekten BDA, Karlsruhe
Fertigstellung
2020
Ort
Karlsruhe
Branche
Wirtschaft
Trennwände
fecoplan, fecotür Holz
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov

Gipskartonwände wurden durch die Nurglaskonstruktion fecoplan ersetzt. Nur an Boden und Decke mit 50 mm schlanken Profilen gehalten, bietet die Glasflurwand ohne vertikale Ständerprofile maximalen Durchblick. Die 4 mm breiten Fugen der Glasstöße sind mit Glasklebebändern mit passivierten Stirnkanten in gleichbleibend hoher Qualität transluzent verklebt. Die Verglasung erfolgt mit 12 mm ESG und einem Schalldämmprüfwert von Rw,P = 37 dB. Bei erhöhten Anforderungen wird 16 mm VSG-SI mit Rw,P = 42 dB eingesetzt. Zargenintegrierte Glashalteleisten ermöglichen den Übergang zu den schlanken fecoplan-Türzargen. 3D-Presswinkel gewährleisten dauerhaft geschlossene Gehrungsecken.

Extrabreite zargenintegrierte Technik-Türseitenteile als Sonder-Objektlösung mit 15 cm Ansichtsfläche ermöglichen die Aufnahme von Türdisplays, Lichtschaltern und Steckdosen. Die Holz-Türelemente sind je nach Anforderung als fecotür H60 mit beidseitig zargenbündigen Türblättern und einem Schalldämmprüfwert von Rw,P = 37 dB oder als raumseitig zargenbündige Holztüren fecotür H40 mit Rw,P = 32 dB ausgeführt. Die Aluminiumprofile und Türzargen sind pulverbeschichtet RAL 9016 Verkehrsweiß, die Türblätter passend dazu mit einem HPL-Schichtstoff belegt. In Bereichen mit offenen Bürolandschaften tragen fecoplan-Glaswände als Schallschirme zu einer Verbesserung der Raumakustik bei.

Die PTV Group, die seit 2017 zu Porsche SE gehört, hat mit der Neugestaltung eine zukunftsfähige und agile Arbeitsumgebung geschaffen die Teamgeist, Kommunikation und Innovation fördert. Gläserne feco-Systemtrennwände sind dabei ein wesentlicher Baustein.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren