FC Campus Karlsruhe

With its Campus, the FC Group has created an ideal working environment in which to continue its twenty-year success story. With the two offset cubes, the city entrance at the Karlsruhe-Nord highway exit has been redefined and upgraded with expressive architecture. The organically-shaped glass recesses characterise the overall sculptural appearance.
Builder
FC-Verwaltung GmbH
Occupant
FC-Gruppe
Planning
FC-Gruppe, feco-feederle GmbH
Completion
2020
City
Karlsruhe
Sector
Economy
Partition walls
fecoplan, fecotür wood, fecotür glass
Office furniture
Chairs, Reception, Lounge
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov
Brands
Brunner

The transparency and lightness are continued inside with feco system partition walls. The Karlsruhe-based system partition wall manufacturer, which has its headquarters next to the Campus, has with the fecoplan all-glass construction created an agile working environment.

The fecotür H105 wooden door elements with Rw,P 42 dB are flush on both sides and horizontally clad with smoked oak veneer of exceptional quality from feco’s own factory. On the 1st floor, a meeting room with curved glazing offers discretion without disturbing the transparency important for the FC Group’s external image.

As a high-performance contract furnishing partner, feco-feederle was also involved in the room and furnishing concept at an early stage, with the company taking care of furnishing the areas with products from Rheinau-based office-furniture manufacturer Brunner. With oak-veneered bar tables and stools from the Brunner Hoc series, the kitchenettes offer surfaces that are ideal for communication and exchanging ideas.

Brunner’s versatile A-Chair is not only used in the representative meeting room on the 5th floor with a view of the Black Forest, but also on the sunny terrace as outdoor seating for the cafeteria.

On the conference floor, the central zone with a Brunner Plot seating landscape is well-suited for informal discussions.

The relocation of FC Group to Karlsruhe has not only created new jobs in the city, but also created a building ensemble that is visible from afar and signals the future and a new beginning. The FC Group is thus presenting itself to the world in a highly frequented location as an engine for progress, with feco system glass walls continuing the high quality inside that the Campus radiates.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

FC Campus Karlsruhe

Die FC-Gruppe hat mit Ihrem Campus eine ideale Arbeitsumgebung geschaffen um ihre zwanzigjährige Erfolgsgeschichte fortzuschreiben. Mit zwei versetzte Kuben wurde der Stadteingang an der Autobahnausfahrt Karlsruhe-Nord mit einer ausdrucksstarken Architektur neu definiert und aufgewertet. Die organisch geformten Glasaussparungen prägen das skulpturale Gesamtbild.
Bauherr
FC-Verwaltung GmbH
Nutzer
FC-Gruppe
Planung
FC-Gruppe, feco-feederle GmbH
Fertigstellung
2020
Ort
Karlsruhe
Branche
Wirtschaft
Trennwände
fecoplan, fecotür Holz, fecotür Glas
Büromöbel
Stühle, Empfang, Lounge
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov
Marken
Brunner

Die Transparenz und Leichtigkeit wird im Innern mit feco-Systemtrennwänden fortgesetzt. Der Karlsruher Systemtrennwandhersteller mit seinem Firmensitz in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft hat mit der Nurglaskonstruktion fecoplan ein agiles Arbeitsumfeld geschaffen.

Die beidseitig flächenbündigen Holz-Türelemente fecotür H105 mit Rw,P  42 dB sind mit Räuchereichefurnier mit horizontalem Verlauf in bildhafter Abwicklung aus der eigenen Produktion belegt. Im 1. OG bietet ein Besprechungsraum mit gebogenen Gläsern Diskretion ohne die für die Aussenwahrnehmung wichtige Transparenz zu stören.

Als leistungsfähiger Objekteinrichtungs-Partner war feco-feederle auch in die Raum- und Möblierungs-Konzeption frühzeitig eingebunden. Die Möblierung mit Produkten des Büromöbelherstellers Brunner aus Rheinau wurde über feco-feederle abgewickelt. Die Teeküchen bieten mit Eiche furnierten Stehtischen und Hockern aus der Serie Brunner Hoc kommunikative Inspirationsflächen.

Der vielseitige A-Chair von Brunner kommt nicht nur im repräsentativen Besprechungsraum im 5. OG mit Blick auf den Schwarzwald zum Einsatz sondern auch auf der sonnigen Terrasse als Outdoorbestuhlung der Cafeteria.

Im Konferenzgeschoß lädt die Mittelzone mit einer Brunner Plot Sitzlandschaft zu informellen Gesprächen ein.

Der Umzug der FC-Gruppe nach Karlsruhe hat der Stadt nicht nur neue Arbeitsplätze beschert sondern auch ein Gebäudeensemble entstehen lassen das weithin sichtbar Zukunft und Aufbruch signalisiert. Die FC-Gruppe präsentiert sich damit an stark frequentierter Position als Motor des Fortschritts. Feco-Systemglaswände setzen im Innern die hohe Qualität fort die der Campus ausstrahlt.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren