HimmelReich, feco-forum

On the top floor of the feco-forum, a company restaurant has been opened for all feco group employees as a communicative meeting point. The so-called "HimmelReich" (HeavenlyKingdom) offers an attractive culinary range. The kitchen and counter block, covered with black Bisazza glass tiles, is set as an elongated body with semicircular rounded ends, and is from where two kitchen staff members serve the employees.
Builder
feco-feederle, Karlsruhe
Occupant
feco-feederle, Karlsruhe
Planning
feco-feederle, Karlsruhe
Completion
2015
City
Karlsruhe
Sector
Economy
Partition walls
fecowand, fecophon wood
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov
Brands
Brunner, Lapalma, Muuto

The north wall is clad over its entire length with acoustically-effective wall cladding as a fecowand solid wall clad on one side only. The sound-absorbing panelling made of MDF dyed through in black is as fecophon Holz horizontally slotted in a 14/2 mm grid and printed with a large-format white cloud motif designed by Karlsruhe-based artist Margot Witte. Together with the acoustic ceiling plaster, this ensures pleasant room acoustics. Loudspeakers and monitors are integrated flush into the wall panelling, allowing the room to be used for talks and presentations. The eastern part can be flexibly partitioned with a mobile glass sliding wall, so that training courses and lunch can take place at the same time.

The Lapalma furniture comprises long tables facing south towards the roof terrace and cloud-shaped bar tables with bar stools positioned parallel to the counter. The spacious roof terrace with outdoor furniture by Brunner, Extremis and Muuto and the view of Karlsruhe’s Turmberg hill induce the feeling of being a little closer to heaven.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation

HimmelReich, feco-forum

Im obersten Geschoss des feco-forums wurde für alle Mitarbeiter der feco-Gruppe ein Betriebsrestaurant als kommunikativer Treffpunkt eröffnet. Das sogenannte „HimmelReich“ bietet ein attraktives kulinarisches Angebot. Der mit schwarzen Bisazza-Glasfliesen belegte Küchen- und Thekenblock ist als langgestreckter Körper mit halbkreisförmig abgerundeten Enden eingestellt. Von hier versorgen zwei Küchenkräfte die Mitarbeiter.
Bauherr
feco-feederle, Karlsruhe
Nutzer
feco-feederle, Karlsruhe
Planung
feco-feederle, Karlsruhe
Fertigstellung
2015
Ort
Karlsruhe
Branche
Wirtschaft
Trennwände
fecowand, fecophon Holz
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov
Marken
Brunner, Lapalma, Muuto

Die Nordwand ist über die gesamte Länge mit einer akustisch wirksamen Wandverkleidung als einseitig beplankte Vollwand fecowand verkleidet. Die schallabsorbierende Beplankung aus schwarz durchgefärbtem MDF ist als fecophon Holz horizontal im Raster 14/2 mm geschlitzt und mit einem großformatigen, weißen Wolkenmotiv bedruckt, das von der Karlsruher Künstlerin Margot Witte entworfen wurde. Zusammen mit dem Akustikdeckenputz sorgt dies für eine angenehme Raumakustik. Lautsprecher und Monitore sind in die Wandverkleidung flächenbündig integriert und ermöglichen die Raumnutzung für Vorträge und Präsentationen. Der östliche Teil ist mit einer mobilen Glas-Schiebewand flexibel abtrennbar, so dass gleichzeitig Schulungen und Mittagessen stattfinden können.
Die Möblierung von Lapalma orientiert sich an langen Tischen nach Süden zur Dachterrasse oder parallel zur Theke an den wolkenförnigen Stehtischen mit Barhockern. Die großzügige Dachterrasse lädt mit Outdoor-Möbeln von Brunner, Extremis und Muuto und dem Blick auf den Karlsruher Turmberg ein, sich dem Himmel ein Stück näher zu fühlen.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum Karlsruhe auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren