Implaneum Oberndorf am Neckar

Reuse in terms of circular construction

During the conversion of the Volksbank building in Oberndorf into the Implaneum dental clinic, the existing feco system partitions were reused according to the new floor-plan arrangement. Back in 2007, the building, planned by Hopf und Pfäffle Architekten for Volksbank, received the "Exemplary Building in the District of Rottweil 2007" award. After the Volksbank gave it up in 2020, a unique opportunity arose for dentist Dr. Hopf to take over the building in its entirety and to expand the range of services offered at the site.
Builder
Implaneum, Dr. Hopf & Kollegen GbR MVZ
Occupant
Implaneum, Dr. Hopf & Kollegen GbR MVZ
Planning
Architekten Hopf + Pfäffle, Oberndorf a.N.
Completion
2021
City
Oberndorf am Neckar
Sector
Research
Partition walls
fecostruct, fecofix, fecotür wood, fecotür glass, fecophon wood, fecowand, fecoplan
Photos
Nikolay Kazakov

In line with the idea of circular construction, the reuse of the existing feco system walls was planned right from the start as part of the conversion from a bank into a dental clinic. The fecostruct glass elements on the 1st floor were swapped with the oak-veneered fecowand elements on the ground floor, while the fecotür H70 wooden door elements, which are flush with the floor on the corridor side, also swapped places with the fecotür S70 structural glazing doors. Reusing these high-quality elements not only makes economic sense, it also conserves valuable resources by saving manufacturing energy, without compromising on design.

For the Implaneum, the atrium was opened up to below the glass roof and a glass elevator installed for barrier-free access. In the attractive lounge area with its biophilic moss ceiling, patients can while away the time with a coffee. In the corner of the building facing the square and left over from its time as a bank is a self-service area, which is separated using wall-flush fecofix F30 double glazing. The acoustically-effective slotted wall cladding was supplemented in parts with a fecotür H70 wooden door which is flush with the wall on the corridor side and is fitted with a slotted and veneered oak door-leaf surface.

On the second floor, fecostruct glass corridor walls provide a confidence-inspiring glimpse into the clinic’s own master dental laboratory. The precision bur was additionally enclosed with a fecoplan glass-only construction to reduce dust and noise propagation.

The area leased by a notary on the 1st floor is generously glazed towards the atrium with fecofix fire protection glazing.

The original dental treatment rooms on the second and third floors are still attractive with feco system partition walls from time of their initial occupation in 2006.
With the Implaneum, the client and architect, who are brothers, have succeeded in creating a dental clinic that sets supra-regional standards for a modern and attractive treatment environment, both architecturally and in terms of the special services it offers, and which also attracts an international clientele. feco system partition walls thereby create a high-quality environment due to the precise execution quality. Thanks to the possibility of non-destructive relocation, interior construction with feco system walls is particularly flexible and sustainable.

Location of the project

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

We are at your service.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Visit us in the feco-forum on more than 3.500 square meters.

Arrange a consultation.

Implaneum Oberndorf am Neckar

Wiederverwendung im Sinne des zirkulären Bauens

Bei der Umgestaltung der Volksbank Oberndorf zur Zahnklinik Implaneum wurden die vorhandenen feco-Systemtrennwände entsprechend der neuen Grundrissorganisation wiederverwendet. Das von Hopf und Pfäffle Architekten für die Volksbank geplante Bauwerk wurde bereits für „Beispielhaftes Bauen im Landkreis Rottweil 2007“ ausgezeichnet. Nachdem die Volksbank den Standort 2020 aufgegeben hat, ergab sich für den Zahnarzt Dr. Hopf die einmalige Chance das Gebäude komplett zu übernehmen und das Angebot am Standort zu vergrößern.
Bauherr
Implaneum, Dr. Hopf & Kollegen GbR MVZ
Nutzer
Implaneum, Dr. Hopf & Kollegen GbR MVZ
Planung
Architekten Hopf + Pfäffle, Oberndorf a.N.
Fertigstellung
2021
Ort
Oberndorf am Neckar
Branche
Forschung
Trennwände
fecostruct, fecofix, fecotür Holz, fecotür Glas, fecophon Holz, fecowand, fecoplan
Fotos
Nikolay Kazakov

Im Sinne des zirkulären Bauens wurde bei der Umgestaltung von der Bank zur Zahnklinik die Wiederverwendung der vorhandenen feco-Systemwände von Anfang an mitgedacht. Die fecostruct Glaselemente aus dem 1. Obergeschoss wurden mit der Eiche furnierten fecowand-Elementen im Erdgeschoss getauscht. Auch die flurseitig flächenbündigen Holz-Türelemente fecotür H70 wechselten mit den Structural-Glazing-Türen fecotür S70 ihren Einbauort. Die Wiederverwendung dieser hochwertigen Elemente macht nicht nur wirtschaftlich Sinn, sondern schont durch die Einsparung von Herstellungsenergie wertvolle Ressourcen und das ohne gestalterische Kompromisse.

Für das Implaneum wurde der Lichthof bis unter das Glasdach geöffnet und ein gläserner Aufzug für die barrierefreie Erschließung ergänzt. Im attraktiven Loungebereich mit biophiler Moosdecke können die Patienten die Wartezeit mit einem Kaffee verkürzen. Von der Bank ist in der Gebäudeecke zum Platz ein SB Bereich geblieben, der mit einer wandbündigen F30 Doppelverglasung fecofix abgetrennt ist. Die akustisch wirksam geschlitzte Wandverkleidung wurde in Teilbereichen ergänzt und mit einer flurseitig wandbündigen Holztür fecotür H70 mit geschlitzter und furnierter Eiche-Türblattoberfläche ausgestattet.

Im ersten Obergeschoss gewähren die fecostruct-Glasflurwände einen vertrauensstiftenden Einblick in das klinikeigene Meisterlabor für Zahnersatz. Die Präzisionsfräse wurde zur Reduzierung der Staub- und Schallausbreitung zusätzlich mit einer Nurglaskonstruktion fecoplan eingehaust.

Der von einem Notar im 1. OG genutzte Mietbereich ist zum Lichthof mit einer Brandschutzverglasung fecofix großzügig verglast.
Die ursprünglichen Zahnbehandlungsräume im zweiten und dritten Obergeschoss sind mit den feco-Systemtrennwände aus der ursprünglichen Belegung von 2006 noch immer attraktiv.

Dem Brüderpaar aus Bauherr und Architekt ist mit dem Implaneum eine Zahnklinik gelungen die architektonisch und durch das besondere Serviceangebot überregional Maßstäbe für eine moderne und attraktive Behandlungsumgebung setzt und auch internationale Kundschaft anzieht. feco-Systemtrennwände schaffen dabei durch die präzise Ausführungsqualität eine hochwertige Umgebung. Durch die Möglichkeit der zerstörungsfreien Versetzbarkeit ist der Innenausbau mit feco-Systemwände dabei besonders flexibel und nachhaltig.

Standort des Projekts

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Wir sind für Sie da.

mail@feco.de
+49 721 6289-0

Besuchen Sie uns im feco-forum auf über 3.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren